Board of Directors

Access the following link to see a description of all MASSP Committees and their meeting schedules: Committee Descriptions and Meeting Schedules

The Executive Board is composed of the Steering Committee members listed below as defined in Article I of the MASSP Constitution. Also see Operational Guidelines. Minutes from Executive Board meetings may be found at this link: Executive Board Minutes

Past-President

Charles Hagan
Southampton Middle School
1200 Moores Mill Road
Bel Air, MD 21014
Phone: 410-638-4150
Fax: 4106384150
e-mail: Charles.Hagan@hcps.org
President

Julia Anne Janowich
Century High School
355 Rhonsdale Rd
Sykesville, MD 21784
e-mail: jajanow@carrollk12.org
President-Elect

Stephanie Farmer
Vivien T. Thomas Medical Arts Academy
100 N, Calhoun Street
Baltimore, MD 21223
e-mail: SFarmer@bcps.k12.md.us
Secretary

Melissa Shindel
Mayfield Woods Middle School
7950 Red Barn Way
Elkridge, MD 21075
e-mail: Melissa_shindel@hcpss.org
Treasurer

Kent Kreamer
Retired
135 Panther Drive
Hanover, PA 17331
e-mail: kwkreamer@gmail.com
NASSP State Coordinator

Nicholas Novak
Howard High School
8700 Old Annapolis Road
Ellicott City, MD 21043
e-mail: nnovak@hcpss.org
MASSP Executive Director

Scott Pfeifer
MASSP
2970 Hearthstone Road
Ellicott City, MD 21042-2571
e-mail: spfeifer@mdmassp.org
Legislative Committee

Eugene Streagle
Retired
9000 Fathers Legacy
Apt 114
Ellicott City, MD 21042
e-mail: eugenestreagle@gmail.com
NASSP Board Member

Dr. Christine Handy
Gaithersburg High School
314 South Frederick Avenue
Gaithersburg, MD 20877-2307
e-mail: christine_c_handy@mcpsmd.org
NASSP Board Member

Robert Motley
Glenwood Middle School
2680 Route 97
Glenwood, MD 21738
e-mail: rmotley@hcpss.org