Board of Directors

Access the following link to see a description of all MASSP Committees and their meeting schedules: Committee Descriptions and Meeting Schedules

The Executive Board is composed of the Steering Committee members listed below as defined in Article I of the MASSP Constitution. Also see Operational Guidelines. Minutes from Executive Board meetings may be found at this link: Executive Board Minutes

MASSP Board Member
Olukayode Banmeke
Phoenix Academy
1303 Tenbrook Road
Odenton, MD 21113
Phone: 2407014869
e-mail: kaybanms20014u@yahoo.com
MASSP Board Member
Brandy Brady
Somerset Intermediate School
7970 Tawes Campus Drive
Westover, MD 21871
Phone: 410-621-0166
e-mail: BBrady@somerset.k12.md.us
MASSP Board Member
David Burton
Glenelg High School
14025 Burntwoods Road
Glenelg, MD 21737
Phone: 410-313-5528
e-mail: david_burton@hcpss.org
MASSP Board Member
Dr. Aaron Dale
Hammond Middle School
8110 Aladdin Drive
Laurel, MD 20723
Phone: 410-880-5830
e-mail: aaron_dale@hcpss.org
MASSP Board Member
Douglass Dolan
La Plata High School
6035 Radio Station Road
La Plata, MD 20646
Phone: 301-934-1100
e-mail: ddolan@ccboe.com
MASSP Board Member
Tammy Foyles
Marriotts Ridge High School
12100 Woodford Drive
Marriottsville, MD 21104
e-mail: tammy_foyles@hcpss.org
MASSP Board Member
Wendy Garvin
Winters Mill High School
560 Gorsuch Road
Westminster, MD 21157
Phone: 410-386-1500
e-mail: wmgarvi@carrollk12.org
MASSP Board Member

Charles Hagan
Southampton Middle School
1200 Moores Mill Road
Bel Air, MD 21014
Phone: 410-638-4150
Fax: 4106384150
e-mail: Charles.Hagan@hcps.org
MASSP Board Member
Susan Harris
Dumbarton Middle School
300 Dumbarton Rd
Baltimore, MD 21212-1581
e-mail: sharris2@bcps.org
MASSP Board Member
Lamark Holley
Aberdeen Middle School; Aberdeen High School
111 Mt. Royal Ave. & 251 Paradise Road
Aberdeen, MD 21001
Phone: 410-612-1525
e-mail: lamark.holley@hcps.org
MASSP Board Member
David Kehne
Urbana High School
3471 Campus Drive
Ijamsville, MD 21754
Phone: 240-236-7600
e-mail: dave.kehne@fcps.org
MASSP Board Member
Steven Lucas
Calvert High School
520 Fox Run Boulevard
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
e-mail: lucasv@calvertnet.k12.md.us
MASSP Board Member
Gina Massella
Retired
102 Newberg Avenue
Catonsville, MD 21228
e-mail: ramassella@loyola.edu
MASSP Board Member

Nicholas Novak
Howard High School
8700 Old Annapolis Road
Ellicott City, MD 21043
e-mail: nnovak@hcpss.org
MASSP Board Member
Erin O'Hara
Aberdeen Middle School
111 Mt. Royal Avenue
Aberdeen, MD 21001
Phone: 410-273-5510
e-mail: erin.ohara@hcps.org
MASSP Board Member
Patrick Saunderson
Howard Board of Education
20920 Clarksville Pike
Ellicot City, MD 21042
e-mail: patrick_saunderson@hcpss.org
MASSP Board Member
Shionta Somerville
Carver Vo Tech
1221 N. Rolling Rd
Catonsville, MD 21228
e-mail: ssomerville@bcps.k12.md.us
MASSP Board Member
Arthur Williams
Springbrook HS
201 Valley Brook Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Phone: 301-989-5700
e-mail: arthur_williams@mcpsmd.org
MASSP Board Member
Regena Williams
Northwestern High School
7000 Adelphi Road
Hyattsville, MD 20782-1497
Phone: 301-985-1820
e-mail: regena.williams@pgcps.org
A retired high school principal and 25-year member of MASSP,  Addie Kaufman started the role of Executive Director on July 1, 2019.  
Dr. Addie Kaufman
10000 Town Center Avenue
Apt. 228
Columbia, MD 21044
Phone: 443-545-6874
e-mail: addiekaufman@gmail.com
NASSP President-Elect: Robert Motley NASSP Past-President: Christine Handy

Dr. Christine Handy
Albert Einstein High School
11135 Newport Mill Road
Kensington, MD 20895
Phone: 301-929-2900
e-mail: christine_c_handy@mcpsmd.org
NASSP President-Elect: Robert Motley NASSP Past-President: Christine Handy

Robert Motley
Atholton High School
6520 Freetown Road
Columbia, MD 21044
Phone: 410-313-7065
e-mail: rmotley@hcpss.org
NASSP State Coordinator, Melissa Shindel is new to her role and passionately fulfilling the duties and responsibilities of legislative advocacy and membership.  Welcome and thank you to Melissa.

Melissa Shindel
Lake Elkhorn Middle School
6680 Cradlerock Way
Columbia, MD 21045
Phone: 410-313-7600
e-mail: Melissa_shindel@hcpss.org
The 2019-2020 Past President is Stephanie Farmer from Baltimore City Public Schools.  We thank Stephanie for her service to MASSP and congratulate her on completing her Presidency during the 2018-2019 school year.

Stephanie Farmer
Vivien T. Thomas Medical Arts Academy
100 N, Calhoun Street
Baltimore, MD 21223
e-mail: SFarmer@bcps.k12.md.us
The 2019 - 2021 President is Robert Willoughby from Caroline County Public Schools.  Rob was in the role of President-Elect when he was asked to unexpectedly become President a year early.  Thank you to Rob for his willingness to fulfill the duties of the Presidency for two years.
Robert Willoughby
Colonel Richardson Middle School
25390 Richardson Road
Federalsburg, MD 21632
Phone: 410-754-9922
e-mail: willoughby.robert@ccpsstaff.org
Debbie O'Byrne, from the Howard County Public Schools, was elected as secretary in 2019 at the Annual Spring Conference.  We welcome Debbie to this new role.
Debra O'Byrne
Dunloggin Middle School
9129 Northfield Road
Ellicott City, MD 21042
Phone: 410-313-5520
Fax: 410-313-5534
e-mail: swim2mom@comcast.net
The Technology Committee is chaired by Ryan Novitski, an assistant principal in PG County.  IF you are interested in participating on this committee, please contact the Exectutive DIrector, Addie Kaufman.
Ryan Novitski
Oxon Hill High School
6701 Leyte Drive
Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone: 301-749-4300
e-mail: ryan.novitski@pgcps.org
MASSP welcomes Rick Wilson, a retired principal from Howard County Public Schools, to the role of Treasurer.  When an unexpected vacancy occured during the year, Rick took on the role supporting the organization.  Thank you to Rick and welcome.
Richard Wilson
Retired
9870 Century Drive
Ellicott City, MD 21042
Phone: 410-313-6965
e-mail: cmrwilson4@verizon.net