Board of Directors

Access the following link to see a description of all MASSP Committees and their meeting schedules: Committee Descriptions and Meeting Schedules

The Executive Board is composed of the Steering Committee members listed below as defined in Article I of the MASSP Constitution. Also see Operational Guidelines. Minutes from Executive Board meetings may be found at this link: Executive Board Minutes

Dr. Addie Kaufman

MASSP Executive Director


Robert Willoughby


Colonel Richardson Middle School

Stephanie Farmer


Vivien T. Thomas Medical Arts Academy

Afie Mirshah-Nayar


Paint Branch High School

Marc Cohen


Seneca Valley High School

Debra O'Byrne


Dunloggin Middle School

Melissa Shindel

NASSP State Coordinator

Lake Elkhorn Middle School

Olukayode Banmeke

MASSP Board Member

Phoenix Academy

Brandy Brady

MASSP Board Member

Somerset Intermediate School

David Burton

MASSP Board Member

Glenelg High School

Dr. Aaron Dale

MASSP Board Member

Hammond Middle School

Douglass Dolan

MASSP Board Member

La Plata High School

Tammy Foyles

MASSP Board Member

Marriotts Ridge High School

Wendy Garvin

MASSP Board Member

Winters Mill High School

Susan Harris

MASSP Board Member

Dumbarton Middle School

Lamark Holley

MASSP Board Member

Aberdeen Middle School; Aberdeen High School

David Kehne

MASSP Board Member

Urbana High School

Gina Massella

MASSP Board Member


Nicholas Novak

MASSP Board Member

Howard High School

Erin O'Hara

MASSP Board Member

Aberdeen Middle School

Patrick Saunderson

MASSP Board Member

Howard Board of Education

Arthur Williams

MASSP Board Member

Springbrook HS

Regena Williams

MASSP Board Member

Northwestern High School

Dr. Christine Handy

NASSP Board Member

Albert Einstein High School

Robert Motley

NASSP Board Member

Atholton High School